top of page

My first personal blog post ...

I am sitting here at my desk thinking about the significance of finally making the leap into my own personal blog and web site. In my past at McKinsey, I posted occasionally to our internal blog, but always struggled with the idea that anyone would find what I had to write that interesting. Every time I wrote, though, I was pleased to find people responding that they appreciated the insights.

As a technologist, I have always felt like I should be more actively publishing, but as a technology leader in a very demanding position, it was always tough to find the time ... maybe it wasn't a high enough priority for me because I always tried to focus on priorities and not necessarily the urgent.

I started this journey today going to GoDaddy.com and registering all of the permutations of my name and all of the relevant domain name extensions. That was a very smooth and easy process, my compliments to GoDaddy and Bill, the customer service representative that handled it all through an online chat.

As I get more proficient at this, I hope you and others find this blog informative and worth your time.

I have always been a business professional with a passion for impact. So, here is to having impact through this medium.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
bottom of page